The Anything-but Unremarkable Lessons of the Quiet Leader

anniecoops

I’m quite a noisy, bouncy person.  I can also be loud and bossy, asserting strongly a principle or point of view.  Of course I know that and I try hard to be balanced and make sure I listen carefully and attentively, but I can’t help being attracted to other noisy bouncy people.

I did a leadership programme (the Kings Fund Johnson & Johnson Programme – I was so lucky) a long long time ago.  I loved it.  One of the things we did was to look at ourselves and compare ourselves to others and to think about the impact that we had.  It was great fun.  We did our Myers-Briggs assessment and then all split into our respective groups and looked at ‘the others’.  Of course I was in the noisy bouncy group and we had great fun unpicking our preferences and trying to understand each other.  We had the task…

View original post 579 more words

About joyfurnival

Interested in TQM, lean, Quality Improvement, Healthcare, Regulation, Accreditation, Inspection Improvement Science, QI, improvement capability.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

